Chinese Acrobats are Très Mignon!

Published on by Philippe Norbert

Chinese Acrobats are Très Mignon!

Since a kid I loved the circus. My dad would take me to see popular circus performances performed by famous French troups such as Cirque Plume, Cirque Fernando and Cirque Medrano. But as a teenager my hobby lessened until to the extent that I almost forgot about the art. Although I did have my poster of the famous Cirque d'Hiver" from Paris always on my wall.

Then later as an adult I started traveling and looking for things that interest me. And then it hit me.. when I went to see the Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatics show. This spectacle in Beijing was something really refreshing, not just circus but also extremely exiting with stunts that make your pants drop.

Now, while I wished that I had discovered Acrobatics before in France.. I was glad that as an adult I finally did.. I just had to go to the other side of the planet, to China inorder to discover it! :)

This particular performance in Chaoyang Theatre is world famous for being a colorful performance. Something similar to Cirque du Soleil but uniquely Chinese. But the simple fact that got be drawn into this show, was the stunts that really challenge the physique of and mind of human beings.

Another important factor were the amazingly,, Très Mignon acrobatic performers. Many of whom where Chinese women. The beauty made everything absolutely stunning. I could not help but think if I would ever live in China any day.. I could hook up with Chinese acrobats!

Did I get you interested yet? Well, you can see more info about the acrobatic show if you are into the stuff and plan on visiting Beijing.

Merci beaucoup,

Philippe Norbert

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post